View Full Version : Nymph
Vilandra
02-10-2005, 12:26 AM
Okay, there were on again with this IP: 69.134.155.5
Which is one from road runner in virginia. So that seems odd to me that they would have a unc one and then a virginia one. So just thought I'd let you know, not trying to be a conspiracy theorist or anything lol
Jill Monroe
02-10-2005, 06:05 AM
how does something like that happen?
i mean..right from the beginning i felt the name was suspicious...knowing irene's preoccupation with water, thetis, nymphs etc....
Vilandra
02-10-2005, 03:39 PM
I don't know - I mean, it doesn't really mean anything. But it just looks suspicious. Especially as they're not posting...
Jill Monroe
02-10-2005, 03:59 PM
i agree with you. after Jay suddenly appearing yesterday...and for nothing us but to try to blast us in a thread on THIS board where members are entitled to express themselves....and all the "guests" we had up till last night...i am really suspect of Nymph.
i asked dan to turn the board viewing off from guests so they MUST register...and he backed up the boards last night too. its highly unlikely anything more will happen..but you know how i get...after everything we've been through in years past.
im really disappointed in Jay. i cant believe he would come here and say things like that...and not even have the decency to stick around and see the responses from it. considering that no one was bashing HIM or his work.
Vilandra
02-10-2005, 11:35 PM
Okay so Nymph on again - still on the virgina ISP but guess what thread they were viewing?
Edit: Okay, I guess mystery solved...though not someone I know...
Jill Monroe
02-11-2005, 12:13 AM
she posted in that thread too. awfully convinient. im sure if it was irene...she wouldve at least TRIED To defend herself ...but this chick was acting more like a secretary. i KNEW there was something not right about her. :rolleyes:
Vilandra
02-11-2005, 12:14 AM
So we don't know anyone named Sarai?
Jill Monroe
02-11-2005, 12:15 AM
i dont remember anyone with that name from WB-D, After-Darkness..or even charmed boards. Dan? do you remember anyone with that name?
Vilandra
02-11-2005, 12:17 AM
No I don't - I just assumed when she signed her name it was someone you guys know...
You see Jay's MSN nick by the way? It was all I could do not to message him asking him if he could get any less mature...
Jill Monroe
02-11-2005, 12:27 AM
what was his MSN name? the one with "Thanks Ladies" in it?
Vilandra
02-11-2005, 12:29 AM
I can't find it now, but yeah something like that I think...
Dapper Dan
02-11-2005, 01:05 AM
she posted in that thread too. awfully convinient. im sure if it was irene...she wouldve at least TRIED To defend herself ...but this chick was acting more like a secretary. i KNEW there was something not right about her. :rolleyes:
Yea, you have to watch those secretary types... they can be a real trip s ometimes ;)
No idea who she is... I dn't remember anyone with the name of sayri, I'm still tyring to find a better IP trace site that will give a graphical representation of where she is from. I had it when I worked on WB-Devotions but I don't remember the url of it anymore :(
Vilandra
02-11-2005, 01:09 AM
Not samspade.org?
Dapper Dan
02-11-2005, 01:46 AM
Nope, I found it.... it's the "Better IP Trace" hacke from vB.org.... Our friend is definately not Irene..... she hails from Cary, North Carolina
the site is: http://www.geobytes.com/IpLocator.htm
Sam Spade doesn't trace correctly.... at least it has never for me.... it always puts me in Charlottesville, VA at UVA..... I'm in Salem, VA at Roanoke College
Jill Monroe
02-11-2005, 09:21 AM
well i've decided that this evening i want Nymph's IP banned from this board. if jay wants a spy or a secretary...then we will not accomodate that petty nonsense here. he has his own account..if he feels compelled to see if "we are bashing him or his board" he can come look himself.
Dan, after we ban her IP i want her account deleted. If she's not going to contribute here..and clearly she's only here to see what , if anything, is being said about Jay, then she needs to go.
thanks
ETA: I just figured out who this person is. it's Aldea, a supermod from RoTZ. the birthday for her profile match there matches Nymph's profile.
i STILL want her gone by this evening though ...both her account and her IP.
Vilandra
02-11-2005, 01:32 PM
If I could make a suggestion...just ban the account. That way in the future you have it to check against any re-sign-ups :)
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.